Aint No Mountain High Enough: “Where in the World is Butterfly Jewel?”

Untitled by Butterfly Jewel

Still hoping to fulfill my dream of traveling to seven of the world’s continents, during my touchdown on this particular continent, I hopped the border to this beautiful country where I got a little taste of life near the beach and life in the mountains. Here you won’t really find air-conditioners or central heating units because the weather doesn’t get too extreme, well at least not to the people of the region. However, I was cold!!! Then again, I’m not the best person to look to when it comes to temperature because I don’t like to get cold at all, and usually anything under 75 degrees Fahrenheit is kind of chilly to me.

Not many foreign currencies have much value there. So make sure you have lots of money to spare when you go because the exchange rates, even for the dollar, are the lowest I’ve experienced out of all the countries I’ve traveled to so far, at least in the city where I chose to exchange my money. This country also shares its well-known mountain range with seven other countries. Plus, it is one of its continent’s most stable and prosperous countries.

So, where in the world do you think Butterfly Jewel is? Go ahead and share the country you think this is. I’ll be checking the comments to see who gets it right! So make sure to come back and see if you do :-).

Categories: dreams, goals, hopes, tourist spot, Travel, Uncategorized, vacation | Tags: , , , , , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Aint No Mountain High Enough: “Where in the World is Butterfly Jewel?”

  1. Well I’m going with Bolivia or Chile? The scenery looks beautiful behind you. I’m the same as you about the temperature. I don’t like to be cold. Love the new look of your blog!

    • Thanks, Didi :-) I’m trying to change things up a bit. I’ve been looking at the different themes and have tried a couple. I may change this one to one that’s more responsive. It’s one of the themes that I really like, though.

      So, you think it’s Bolivia or Chile? Which one are you leaning towards the most as your final answer? By the way, I hope you got my email the other day :-)

  2. Leyla

    Mt Ararat, Turkey

  3. Jordan? Will you be traveling next year as well. I hope to meet you somewhere.

    • Hi Yvie :-). Sorry, it’s not Jordan, but I have visited there before. Actually, I’m hoping to travel this year and will most likely be doing so next year as well. That would be great to meet one of these days. Will you be traveling next year?

      • I’m working on it. That is my goal. I’m guessing flying is not your only form of transportation between COUNTRIES.

      • I’m sure you’ll enjoy it when you do! You’re right, depending on how close the countries are and how funds are, as well as one’s goal, other forms of transportation might be more suitable. I’ve taken the bus and gone by car before, too. Bus and car afford you a scenic drive, while plane could be quicker. I’ve even met some people who hitch-hike, but I don’t know if I’d do that or not for safety concerns; however, some people prefer to do that, and it’s cheaper, too.

      • Thanks :^)

      • You’re welcome :-).

  4. A beautiful shot! We couldn’t fit in Chile on our last trip. Shall have to return shan’t I? :-)

  5. Oh, and I love the new look :-)

    • Thank you! I’ve tried out a few themes and think this one works for now. It’s not a responsive them, so I may change it sometime later to one that is.

Share Your Thoughts

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

