Living Abroad: My Villa in Saudi Arabia

Ever been to Saudi Arabia? If not, you’re probably wondering what it’s like. Well, here I’d like to give you a little glimpse into what it was like living there for me as an English teacher.

I lived in three different cities while there: Al Jouf, Riyadh, and Tabuk. Each city yielded a very different experience, especially in terms of living situations. In Riyadh, I lived within the city amongst the locals in a 4-bedroom flat (basically an apartment) in a hotel in a decent area with three roommates. In Al Jouf, I lived in a 2-bedroom villa on a compound out in the desert with one roommate. In Tabuk, I lived on a compound as well, in a 2-bedroom villa away from the city center with one roommate.

Let me tell you a bit more about my villa in Tabuk. Besides the 2 bedrooms, there were also 2 private bathrooms, both with bathtubs and showers. There was a living and dining room and a study. There was a laundry room equipped with a washer and dryer, as well as an extra sink. There was a kitchen with full appliances- refrigerator, stove with an oven and blender. There was a small patio and a garden outside which had rosemary and dates. It was air-conditioned with cable TV and wi-fi. For pictures, click here.

Now, I invite you to check it out in this brief video.

Have any questions or something to share? Feel free to leave a message below. Want to reach me privately? Click here. By the way, if you want a guy’s perspective on Saudi Arabia, visit my ESL/EFL Teachers’ page in the Resources section above. There, you’ll find Mark Payne’s blog where you can find stories from his experience in Saudi Arabia.

You can follow me to get my latest stories by signing-up on the upper left side of my blog.

Categories: apartment, Saudi Arabia, Teaching EFL/ESL experience | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Living Abroad: My Villa in Saudi Arabia

  1. Merry Christmas!

Share Your Thoughts

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

