The Reveal: “Trailblasian”

The wait is over! Today, I reveal just what was in the box of my special mail delivery- what I had been waiting for with excitement! It’s something fitted with its own unique name, summed up by one word: Trailblasian!

 Trailblasian by T.K. McLennon

So, what’s Trailblasian, and why am I so excited about it? Good questions, right? Trailblasian is the brainchild of author T.K. McLennon. It’s a rare and daring anthology that gives voice to an often unheard segment of society- black women traveling the globe. It gives you a peak into the sometimes joyous, sometimes turbulent journeys of 17 amazing and courageous black women who left the familiarity of their home countries for varying reasons to face the unknown and experience life in East Asia.

Among those 17 women, I am honored to have had my story included in what I believe is a great work and effort to give a platform for black women to share their stories with others in the world who may not know that we also travel internationally. In my story, I give readers a little glimpse into my experience living in South Korea, the first country I ever traveled to outside of the U.S. It was a journey that I can honestly say added to my life in exponential ways of which I’m still reaping blessings from, including the opportunity to share my story in Trailblasian, something I never even imagined would happen when I made the simple decision to leave home and venture to Korea.

Trailblasian 006

Everyone has their own experiences in this life, and each of the women in Trailblasian shares something that will resonate with readers of a melting pot of nationalities, cultures, ages, backgrounds, education, gender- the list is endless. I was eager to find out what readers might take away from my story, so I had a friend of mine read it and share her thoughts. So, without further ado, I invite you to check out our sit-down interview to find out what she had to say!

To order your copy of Trailblasian, click here.

I’m so happy you stopped by, so much so that I’d like to hear from you! Be sure to drop me a line in the comments section or if you have something more private, you’re welcome to contact me here. I also invite you to follow me on my Facebook page  Pursuing Dreams and Experiencing the World. Plus, don’t forget to sign-up to follow my blog to get the latest as I share more on my experiences ahead.

Categories: Books, dreams, Entertainment, Inspiration, Inspirational, Motivational, South Korea, Teaching EFL/ESL experience, Travel, U.S., Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “The Reveal: “Trailblasian”

  1. Is it also an e-book?

  2. Congratulations! So happy for you :-)

  3. Congratulations, Butterfly Jewel! This is exciting and I can’t wait to get my hands on my very own copy! I am actually considering the Asia’s due to my fantastic time in Thailand and my newfound appreciation for the culture in general. I look forward to more of your posts, too. We should keep each other motivated!

    • Thank you! A Google Hangout is in the works for us writers to share more about our stories. Definitely, let’s try to keep each other motivated. I thought about you recently as someone asked about teaching jobs in the UAE in a group on facebook. Hopefully, I’ll get back to posting soon. I’m back in China and still trying to get settled in, almost there, though. :-)

Share Your Thoughts

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

